Some Samsung devices have an option on the device called “app optimization” which ensures that an app is disabled if it is not used for three days. This will disable the AED Alert app so that the location will no longer be tracked. As a result, an old location remains in the system, causing you to be alerted incorrectly.
To disable this ‘app optimization’, follow the steps described in the following link. If you have a Samsung device without this option, the AED Alert app will alert you correctly.